Overwatch 2 Season 10 Clash Mode: All You Need To Know

With the debut of Overwatch 2's Season 10, we had the opportunity to try out Clash Mode for a limited time. Find out all the details about this game mode and its official release.

Overwatch 2 Season 10 Clash Mode: All You Need To Know
Blizzard Entertainment

With the release of Overwatch 2 Season 10, we got a lot of new changes and additions to the game, including a new DPS hero and the Mirrorwatch Event. One thing that players were particularly excited about for this season was the release of the Clash Mode test trial, where everyone could play the LTM for a limited time.

Clash Mode is now available until April 29, so you have time to try it yourself. However, what is Clash Mode, and how do you play it? Find out all the details about the new Overwatch 2 mode below.

Table of Contents: 



Overwatch 2 5v5 Clash Mode: Explained

Clash Mode. Overwatch 2 Season 10 Clash Mode: All You Need To Know

There are five objectives in the game: A, B, C, D, and E, which are placed in a straight line on a mirrored map. Each team starts with two already claimed objectives. When the game begins, only one objective will be active - Object C (only one objective is active at a time). Object C is positioned in the middle of the map and is equidistant for both teams.

Capturing the objectives is straightforward and follows the same mechanics as the Assault mode in Overwatch. All you have to do is remain in the designated area long enough while eliminating nearby enemies, and you will claim the objective.

After capturing objective C, the next objective to unlock is closer to the enemy spawn. This means it will be either objective B or D. With each objective your team captures, you earn one point.

To win Clash Mode, your team must achieve one of the following:

  • Earn 5 points by capturing all the objectives. The team with the most points wins.
  • Automatically win by capturing the final objective.


Clash Mode Official Release and Players' Response

Clash Mode. Overwatch 2 Season 10 Clash Mode: All You Need To Know Hanaoka

Clash Mode quickly became a fan favorite. Players not only enjoyed the game mode itself but were also thrilled to see a piece of their favorite map, Hanamura, return to the game. Hanamura has been a beloved map in Overwatch for years but was removed due to an issue.

Clash Mode's map, called Hanaoka, is an extension of Hanamura, offering the same vibe and aesthetic. With players growing fond of this game mode during the short test trial, it's highly likely that Clash Mode will become permanent. There's a good chance it will be introduced in Season 11 with more maps.

Have you tried out Clash Mode yet? Enjoy the trial until April 29! Check out our website for more useful and interesting Overwatch 2 content!